What do you do in yours?????


Yesterday I found myself traveling down the M1 for a meeting in delightful Doncaster.

As I was happily chugging along I was overtaken my a man in a Peugeot who was brushing his teeth. Thinking I was seeing things I had to catch up for a second just to check I wasn’t going mad. I honestly don’t know if this is perfectly legal or not in the UK, we all see the movies of guys shaving in the car when they’re rushing to get somewhere but I’ve never seen anyone brushing their teeth. Is this as distracting as using a mobile phone or even eating an apple, which some unfortunate soul was charged with a year or so ago and the story promptly published in the tabloids.

It does raise a few questions though, aside for the safety ones that immediately spring to mind. How had he managed to do everything other than brush his teeth before leaving home and how close to the motorway does he live to be still brushing when he’s nowhere near a junction and traveling at around 80 mph. Unless of course I’m maybe overlooking the fact that his teeth could be so incredibly dirty that it always takes him a good 20 minutes to get them minty fresh.

Incidentally, on the way from this meeting i saw another unusual sight, travelling northbound on the A19. This time it appeared to be two pink Reliant Robin 3 wheelers travelling very close together. As I drove closer i found that it was indeed two bright pink unstable 3 wheel cars but the rear of the two had been converted into a caravan and was being towed by the first. When i say converted, it hadn’t been extended or heightened in any way, they appear to have simply sealed the front doors, taken out the seats and replaced them with a mattress and hung some pretty naff curtains around the windows. Not my idea of fun but the old couple driving did bring a smile to my face as I passed them and I’m sure it’s brought them countless moments of joy.

I’m keen to hear from anyone else in the blogosphere about your unusual driving habits or what you get up to in yours.

Please keep it clean though……. 😉

About ChrisV

My name is Chris and I'm from Sunderland in the North East of England. My interests are varied which you will probably see on here over time but I do find it hard not to rant, so while I will try and keep my blog topical and interesting, there's still a fair chance that I may well jump up on my soap box from time to time.
This entry was posted in travel and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What do you do in yours?????

  1. Ed says:

    My unusual driving habit is listening to the black eyed peas and singing along.

Leave a Reply

